TWISTED SISTER – The Best Of The Atlantic Years (2016)

TWISTED SISTER - The Best Of The Atlantic Years (2016) full

Released tomorrow by Rhino / Atlantic Records, “The Best Of The Atlantic Years” brings together all TWISTED SISTER hits from heir heyday in a brand new 1 CD jewel case compilation, featuring no less than 18 remastered tracks plus the previously unreleased cover of ‘Born To Be Wild’, new sleeve notes from Gary Bushell and fluorescent pink ink.

Nothing screams “I wanna rock!” more than a Twisted Sister greatest hits album. “The Best Of The Atlantic Years” release marks the 40th anniversary of the group (since Dee Snider joined).
Twisted Sister notably spent an entire decade in the bar scene, packing clubs and banging heads until finally securing a record deal in 1982.
The debut album, Under The Blade, was eventually remixed by Atlantic in 1985 following the raving success of Stay Hungry, which brought powerhouse hits like “I Wanna Rock” and “We’re Not Gonna Take It.”

Both cuts are featured on “The Best Of The Atlantic Years” along with other ageless classics from the first five albums. Highlights include all-time opener “What You Don’t Know (Sure Can Hurt You),” “You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll,” “S.M.F.,” “The Fire Still Burns” and more, plus a cover of the classic “Born To Be Wild”, done in the ‘twisted’ style of course.
Following the death of longtime drummer A.J. Pero in 2015, Twisted Sister made the decision to embark on a farewell run with legendary drummer Mike Portnoy, who was tapped as Pero’s replacement.
Headlining the Saturday night installment of the 2016 Rock Carnival on Oct. 1, Twisted Sister will be making their final northeastern tri-state area appearance.

TWISTED SISTER - The Best Of The Atlantic Years (2016) back

You can call this “The Best Of The Atlantic Years” a cash-in comp, but man, you have into one single disc all Twisted Sister’s hits, and with a superb sound. Worth every cent.
Essential stuff

01 – What You Don’t Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
02 – I’ll Never Grow Up, Now!
03 – Sin After Sin
04 – You Can’t stop Rock ‘N’ Roll
05 – I Am (I’m Me)
06 – The Kids Are Back
07 – I Wanna Rock
08 – We’re Not Gonna Take It
09 – The Price
10 – S.M.F.
11 – The Beast
12 – Burn in Hell
13 – Come Out and Play
14 – Leader of the Pack
15 – The Fire Still Burns
16 – You Want What We Got
17 – Hot Love
18 – Love is for Suckers
19 – Born To Be Wild [previously unreleased]


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.