MISS BEHAVIOUR – Ghost Play (2016)

MISS BEHAVIOUR - Ghost Play (2016) full

Swedish melodic hard rockers MISS BEHAVIOUR complete their first quartet of albums with their new offering “Ghost Play” to be released via AOR Heaven Records in few days.
After listening this fresh 12-track collection you can tell the band has reached a solid maturity both in terms of songwriting and sound.

Together with producer Patrik Magnusson (Crashdiet, Mick Mars among others), Miss Behaviour spent the entire 2015 writing and recording. “Ghost Play” is classic melodic hard rock, with a great production and a great variety of songs, at places bordering AOR. Everything is presented in a way that always been the essence of Miss Behaviour; songs based on elaborated melodies as focus and catchy choruses.
From the outset, as the opening notes of ‘Friendly Fire’ hit the speakers, there’s no doubting who it is your listening to. Sebastian Roos’ vocal sound and style are so distinctive, together with the all encompassing sound of the band.
This new record is more akin to their second album Last Woman Standing as opposed to their last release Double Agent. This meaning a little edgy in the the melodic hard rock side of things.

Second track ‘The Magician’ is one of my favorites and a highlight; a punchy AOR anthem to die for. AOR, but the kind that invites you to ‘fight’, plenty of adrenaline.
A more rocking approach can be heard in the next song ‘Pain And Passion’, while in ‘Savage Heart’ we are dealing with one of the album’s top tracks. Powerful but at the same time smooth with a modern melodic rock direction and a terrific chorus.
The commercial and catchy ‘Never Say Never’ is another winner and the edgy & classy ‘Night Moves’ is another track among my favorites here.

MISS BEHAVIOUR - Ghost Play (2016) inside

While Miss Behaviour have already released three very good albums, this new “Ghost Play” is without a doubt their finest release. Wait, it’s one of the finest Melodic Hard Rock releases of the year!
All songs are really well composed & arranged, the band feels tight like never before and production is bright and clear with a wide soundscape, no muddiness or lack of punch.
I am sure Miss Behaviour will gain more popularity (largely deserved) with “Ghost Play”, and who knows maybe it will be one of the leaders in this scene in the near future. They have the songs and they have the chops.
HIGHLY Recommended

01 – Friendly Fire
02 – The Magician
03 – Pain And Passion
04 – The War Inside
05 – Savage Heart
06 – Brothers Of War
07 – Never Say Never
08 – Ghost Play
09 – Night Moves
10 – Walking In Shadows
11 – All Eyes On You
12 – Save The World

Sebastian Roos – Vocals
Erik Heikne – Guitars
Henrik Sproge – Keyboards
Niclas Lindblom – Bass
Magnus Jacobson – Drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.