DIO – A Decade of DIO 1983-1993 6CD Boxset – The Last In Line remastered 2016

DIO - A Decade of DIO 1983-1993 6CD Boxset - The Last In Line remastered 2016 full

A Decade of DIO 1983-1993” is a fantastic 6CD Boxset released by Rhino / Warner that brings together the group’s first six studio albums, each one featuring newly remastered sound 2016.
There has been already recent remasters on these essential albums, deluxe editions with extra material, SHM-CD, etc, but believe me, this “A Decade of DIO 1983-1993 Boxset” is the definitive, best remasters I heard.

The sound quality is amazing; all these new 2016 remasters add a little more punch but preserving the ‘original feel’ as it should be on every remastering job.
NOT brick-walled is the key here, keeping the real balance between all instruments and vocals, the real, original mix, just more crisp and clear.

All the 6 albums sound terrific, especially on early albums like Holy Diver and Last Iin Line, as opposed to more recent releases like Lock Up The Wolves and Strange Highways which had more modern production values already. But even the latter have been benefited with some kind of a ‘new vinyl’ quality sound which is a plus for me.

DIO - A Decade of DIO 1983-1993 6CD Boxset full

Sold at a really affordable price (half each), featuring the best remastering you could get, each album original artwork and packaged in a solid cardboard box with shimming new artwork (by Marc Sasso, who was responsible for many of the band’s iconic covers) this “A Decade of DIO 1983-1993 Boxset” is a mandatory purchase.
You gotta hear the sound quality, it’s truly amazing.

The Last In Line remastered 2016:

01 – We Rock
02 – The Last In Line
03 – Breathless
04 – I Speed At Night
05 – One Night In The City
06 – Evil Eyes
07 – Mystery
08 – Ear Your Heart Out
09 – Egypt (The Chains Are On)

Ronnie James Dio – lead vocals
Vivian Campbell – guitar
Jimmy Bain – bass
Claude Schnell – keyboards
Vinny Appice – drums, percussion


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.