V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases July 2016

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases July 2016

Some really interesting albums are coming next July 2016, let’s tease the fresh advanced singles.
Biggest Melodic Hard Label, Frontiers Music, obviously gets all the attention. We already presented here the first cuts of cult American hard rockers Q5, and the fun international combo TRICK OR TREAT, both to be released next month. We have new cuts from both, and they rock.

But there’s 4 new albums / bands we are waiting with open arms on Frontiers for August: one of them are CRUZH, the Swedish AOR young act which indie EP we featured on the blog. Now they have ready their debut with Frontiers, and first single ‘First Cruzh’ is awesome, with a FM / Winger feel.
PALACE is a Swedish melodic hard rock band founded by lead singer / guitarist Michael Palace, who began working with Frontiers as a songwriter and guitar player for First Signal (featuring Harry Hess), Cry of Dawn (with Goran Edman), Kryptonite (featuring Jakob Samuel) and Toby Hitchcock. The successful collaborations led to a worldwide record deal with Frontiers. The band is heavily influenced by ’80s imagery and sounds, just check the terrific title track ‘Master Of The Universe’, a massive arena rock killer tune.

The other 2 new band on the Frontiers roster are Finland’s KING COMPANY, whom operated with a different name and changed name for their debut album with the label. First cut ‘In Wheels Of No Return’ is primo Scandianvian Melodic Hard Rock of the highest order.
And there’s DGM eighth studio album and the first with Frontiers. It’s the culmination of almost 20 years of hard work that started back in 1997 with the release of their self-produced mini-album, the band went through several incarnations and lineup changes during the years, but since singer Mark Basile entered the group in 2007, DGM evolved and developed their sound to a more melodic hard sound. Advance ‘Animal’ sounds terrific.

And we have more:
Swedish glam / AOR legends EASY ACTION are back with a new single titled ‘Drop The Bomb’, and a possible album in the making. I hope so, as the song is really good.
Boston-born, Vegas-based CRASH MIDNIGHT have been pushing forward for the past few years, proving the hard rock game isn’t a senior citizen cash-grab. They take a brief look back at one of Boson’s most notorious neighborhoods in ‘Roxy’, their own whiskey-fueled ode to the long-lost area known as Combat Zone. Kick ass track.

Super-group THE DEAD DAISIES featuring ex members of Motley Crue / Whitesnake / Foreigner got ready their 2nd studio album to be released on August 5 via SPV. First single ‘Long Way To Go’ is packed with huge hooks, giant, intense guitar riffs and glorious, distinctive vocals. Love it.
We presented on the blog two years ago the excellent debut of Swedish melodic rockers BLUE COW KENT, and while preparing their new disc, advance single surfaced called ‘Diplomatica’, a very melodic number with busy instrumentation. Great band.

Also German hard rockers KISSIN’ DYNAMITE have their new album ready for next month on AFM Records. ‘Hashtag Your Life’ is the first rocking advance, and besides all the entertainment value, it also deals with a serious and omnipresent topic: the shocking evolution of “generation smartphone”, losing touch to the “real” life.
VA ROCKS is a new promising Swedish band who are working in new material and talking with record labels. Their single ‘Bluesman’, despite its title, rocks with lots of power, featuring Pontus Snibb (Bonafide singer) on guest vocals.

IAN PARRY ROCK EMPORIUM released their new album this year few months ago (featured on the blog of course) but now the band are releasing a brand new song / single titled “Fall”, a powerful commercial melodic hard rocker that won’t be included in a any future release.
Also a ‘single exclusive’ is the new song from Swedish AOR lovely band ART NATION. The band was selected to write the official Gothia Cup song 2016, the world’s largest and most international youth football tournament. The song is called “Art Nation – We Are Better Together” and it’s a delicious Melodic Rock anthem.

01 – King Company – In Wheels Of No Return
02 – Cruzh – First Cruzh
03 – Palace – Master Of The Universe
04 – Art Nation – We Are Better Together (Gothia Cup Song 2016)
05 – DGM – Animal
06 – Trick Or Treat – Cloudrider
07 – Crash Midnight – Roxy
08 – Easy Action – Drop The Bomb
09 – Q5 – Halfway To Hell
10 – VA Rocks – Bluesman (feat.Pontus Snibb)
11 – Blue Cow Kent – Diplomatica
12 – The Dead Daisies – Long Way To Go
13 – Kissin’ Dynamite – Hashtag Your Life
14 – Ian Parry’s Rock Emporium – Fall

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.