V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases May 2016

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases May 2016

There’s highly expected new AOR / Melodic Hard Rock releases next May, 2016. Let’s check the most relevant advances…

To be released by Frontiers Music, we already presented here on the blog the first singles from TED POLEY and super-group PHANTHOM 5. Now 2 new tracks from each have surfaced.
Poley’s ‘Hands Of Love’ for sure will delight fans of Danger Danger’s first classic album, a pure melodic rock / AOR tune with all the magic from the golden era. More contemporary but anthemic, ‘Stars’ is another winner and a future live favorite.

THE PHANTOM 5 is a new group formed by some German Hard Rock luminaries, including former Bonfire singer Claus Lessmann, former Frontline guitarist Robby Boebel, former Scorpions bassist Francis Buchholz and former Jaded Heart drummer Axel Kruse – along with Michael Voss (Casanova).
This will be a great album, as both new cuts, the awesome groovy melodic rocker ‘They Won’t Come Back’ and the bright ballad ‘Since You’re Gone’ are truly superb.

There’s more great news from the Frontiers camp, as they will be releasing in June a new FIRST SIGNAL / HARRY HESS album. The first advance ‘Love Gets Through’ is a true melodic bliss in the best early Harem Scarem vein.
Also in June, and after many years of waiting, we will enjoy a new DAN REED NETWORK brand new record. Judging the terrific catchiness of first single ‘Divided’, on the contrary this album will find us united in joyfulness.

More from Frontiers Music will be thew CD from JORN. ‘I Know There’s Something Going On’ is the advance from the album to be released in June, and it’s more hard rock oriented than the last work from the Norwegian, at the same time catchy as Hell.
WITHEM is an upcoming progressive melodic metal band hailing from Norway inspired by the likes of Dream Theater and Circus Maximus. Their debut with Frontiers will see the light also in June, but the band already presented 2 tracks as advance; the highly melodious ‘Arrhythmia’ and the intense ‘The Pain I Collected’. I really like what I hear.

“We Got It All” is the second single from melodic rock wonders VEGA (these guys know how to write a catchy tune), ‘Wheels Keep Turning’ the new single from ESTRELLA, perhaps the best tune the band ever composed.
Also check the new track (‘Memory Lane’) from Swedes SHADY TOWN, a new promising band working on their debut album.

01 – Ted Poley – Hands Of Love
02 – Ted Poley – Stars
03 – Dan Reed Network – Divided
04 – First Signal – Love Gets Through
05 – Vega – We Got It All
06 – Phanthom 5 – They Won’t Come Back
07 – Phanthom 5 – Since You’re Gone
08 – Estrella – Wheels Keep Turning
09 – Jorn – I Know There’s Something Going On
10 – Withem – Arrhythmia
11 – Withem – The Pain I Collected
12 – Shady Town – Memory Lane

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.