V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March 2016 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases March 2016 - Vol.2

New exciting AOR / Melodic / Hard releases are coming in the next months… let’s taste some of the advanced singles from well established acts and really promising newcomers..

Frontiers Music Srl features the return of Scandinavian melodic hard rock legends TREAT with their brand new, kick ass album entitled Ghost Of Graceland to be released on April 15th. The first single ‘Inferno’, indeed, rocks like hell!
Another Frontiers Music great sign is the awesome AOR / Melodic Rock combo DRIVE SHE SAID, whose return again with talented keyboardist Mark Mangold. April 15th is the date, and the first song ‘Touch’ is fan-damn-tastic.

Norwegian melodic rock kings STAGE DOLLS continue releasing singles (at some point all will be released as an album), with the fresh ‘Into The Fire’ being the best tune I heard from them in many years. Title says all, a pure ’80s track.
CODA is the new all star band featuring Paul Sabu, Vince O’Regan, Eric Ragno, EJ Curse and Andy Pierce, and their self-titled debut is scheduled for April 4th. The first single ‘One Way To Love’ blends classic melodic hard rock with AOR.

‘Love And Bullets’ is the first awesome single from THE DEFIANTS, the new super-group put together by Paul Laine, Bruno Ravel and Rob Marcello, three fabulous musicians all with ties to the great melodic hard rock band Danger Danger. Their self-titled debut on Frontiers Music is expected for April 15, 2016. Without a doubt one of the albums of the year.
Finally, after seven years since the release of their debut CD on Frontiers Music, excellent Finnish AOR / Melodic Rock combo LAND OF TALES are back with a new album in 2016. We already presented a wonderful advance at the end of last year, and now ‘Surmise’ confirms this will be a great album.

Frontiers Music will release the highly anticipated second album from the Melodic Metal masters LORDS OF BLACK on March 18. Check their other single ‘Tears I Will Be’, a strong number with lots of power.
Also on Frontiers for the first time, British hard rockers THE TREATMENT will release their new Cd featuring new singer and guitarist. This great band deserved a major label and first rate prodution, and sounds better than ever. ‘Let It Begin’ is the 2nd advance from the new CD.

CIRCUS MAXIMUS new effort will appear on Frontiers Music in March 18, again delivering their elaborated formula of melodic prog. The melodic ‘The Weight’ is the album’s opener.
‘Holding On’ is the new single by former American Idol CALEB JOHNSON, and damn, the guy has grown vocally as shown in this solid bluesy classic rocker.
There’s also advances from new works from hard rockers KILLER BEE, the terrific new Swedish classic rock band SHAPE OF THE NEW SUN, and the also Swedes COMING OF AGE with their first single ‘Rising From The Ashes’ (full album in the making).

01 – Treat – Inferno
02 – Drive, She Said – Touch
03 – Stage Dolls – Into The Fire
04 – Coda – One Way To Love
05 – Land Of Tales – Surmise
06 – The Defiants – Love and Bullets
07 – The Treatment – Let It Begin
08 – Caleb Johnson – Holding On
09 – Lords Of Black – Tears I Will Be
10 – Circus Maximus – The Weight
11 – Killer Bee – Joystick Warrior
12 – Coming Of Age – Rising From The Ashes
13 – Shape Of The New Sun – Something Beautiful


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.