V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March 2016 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases March 2016 - Vol.1

New exciting AOR / Melodic / Hard releases are coming in the next months… let’s taste some of the advanced singles from well established acts and really promising newcomers.

The mighty Jeff Scott Soto has solidified his own band SOTO and returns with a new album next April. The advance ‘Freakshow’ rocks with lots of groove.
Frontiers Music will release the highly anticipated second album from the Melodic Metal masters LORDS OF BLACK on March 18. Check their single ‘Everyting You’re Not’, somekind of mix between Black Sabbath / Tony Martin era and Axel Rudi Pell.
Also on Frontiers for the first time, British hard rockers THE TREATMENT will release their new CD featuring new singer and guitarist. This great band deserved a major label and first rate prodution, and sounds better than ever.

April 15 is the release date of DYNAZTY new record, and the first snippet ‘Roar Of The Underdog’ kicks some major ass.
‘Prayers For The Damned’ is the new album by former Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx excellent band SIXX:AM scheduled for April 29. The first song ‘Rise’ is nothing short of awesome.
Melodic Rockers DANGER ZONE have been crafting a solid career in the last years, and their new record ‘Closer to Heaven’ (April 15) promise great things.

CIRCUS MAXIMUS new effort will appear on Frontiers Music in March 18, again delivering their elaborated formula of melodic prog. Check the track ‘Pages’.
Queen legend Brian May is working in a new album continuing his collaboration with vocalist Kerry Ellis. ‘Roll With You’ is the new single, and rocks hard as May never did in the last 20 years.

If Finnish THUNDERSTONE are new to you, wait to listen their new album ‘Apocalypse Again’ on April 1st. With the return of their original vocalist, the melodic metal band has turned much more commercial with a hard rock groove and melody. Taste the advance, the catchy ‘The Path’ with its uplifting chorus.

New German melodic rock act IGNORE THE SIGN will blow your head. It’s the new band of Ossy Pfeiffer, which very good album OSSSY was presented here on the blog some time ago. Now a ‘real’ band, their first single is terrific.
Sweden-based melodic hard rock / AOR band WILDNESS are destined for big things. Just check their fresh single ‘Turning The Pages’, a fantastic synth filled / vocal layered anthem with all the ’80s magic. It’s an album in the making… can’t wait.

There’s also advances from new works of the thrilling SHOTGUN REVOLUTION (first album featured on the blog), a really good power ballad from UK rockers DEFY ALL REASON, and if you love your classic rock played with a melodic rock feel, check the tremendous new Swedish band SHAPE OF THE NEW SUN, they rock!

01 – S.O.T.O. – Freakshow
02 – Dynazty – Roar Of The Underdog
03 – Danger Zone – Go! (Close To Heaven)
04 – Ignore The Sign – Ignore The Sign
05 – Thunderstone – The Path
06 – Sixx;A.M. – Rise
07 – Lords Of Black – Everyting You’re Not
08 – Circus Maximus – Pages
09 – Brian May & Kerry Ellis – Roll With You
10 – The Treatment – The Devil
11 – Wildness – Turning The Pages
12 – Shotgun Revolution – City Of Fire
13 – Defy All Reason – No Need To Hide
14 – Shape Of The New Sun – Babylon


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.