V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases April 2016 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases April 2016 - Vol.2

Highly expected new AOR / Melodic Hard Rock releases are coming in the next months… let’s check some of the advanced singles from well established acts and really promising newcomers.

We have here the title track of the new long awaited DRIVE SHE SAID album, ‘Pedal To The Metal’, a great tune for sure.
Elegant Melodic Rockers VEGA present their new single ‘Every Little Monster’ (indeed a monster track), and DYNAZTY the title track of their upcoming album ‘The Human Paradox’ (rocks!)

‘Waiting On A Heartbreak’ is the second advance from THE DEFIANTS, the new super-group put together by Paul Laine, Bruno Ravel and Rob Marcello, three fabulous musicians all with ties to the great melodic hard rock band Danger Danger. Their self-titled debut on Frontiers Music is expected for April 15, 2016. Without a doubt one of the albums of the year.

Talking about super-bands and Frontiers Music, PHANTOM 5 is a new group working on a fantastic debut. PHANTOM 5 is the new band formed by some german Hard Rock luminaries, including former Bonfire singer Claus Lessmann, former Frontline guitarist Robby Boebel, former Scorpions bassist Francis Buchholz and former Jaded Heart drummer Axel Kruse – along with Michael Voss (Casanova). First song ‘All The Way’ is terrific.

Legends CHEAP TRICK return with a new album soon, go and listen the ultra melodic & catchy ‘No Direction Home’.
Also Swedish AOR lovers HOUSTON are giving the final touches to their new album, and ‘Shout Out Our Love’ is the delicious first single. Pure bliss.
There’s also another SHIRAZ LANE advance (the excellent melodic ballad ‘Same Ol’ Blues’), a new THE GLORIA STORY track, and new bands to keep an eye on, like DEXTRESS, WAYLAND and VIOLET JANINE.

01 – Drive She Said – Pedal To The Metal
02 – Vega – Every Little Monster
03 – The Defiants – Waiting On A Heartbreak
04 – Phantom 5 – All The Way
05 – Dynazty – The Human Paradox
06 – Cheap Trick – No Direction Home
07 – Houston – Shout Out Our Love
08 – Steve Augeri – Rich Man’s World
09 – The Gloria Story – Beast Of Northern Light
10 – Shiraz Lane – Same Ol’ Blues
11 – Dextress – Bring On The Girls
12 – Wayland – Get A Little
13 – Violet Janine – Down On My Knees (feat Pontus Snibb)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.