THE TREATMENT – Generation Me (2016)

THE TREATMENT - Generation Me (2016) full

Generation Me” is THE TREATMENT 3rd album to be released tomorrow by Frontiers Music, the first to feature new members Mitchell Emms (who some of you may recognise from the BBC TV program The Voice) on vocals & Tao Grey on guitar.
After the first listen, it is very easy to understand what these two bring to the band; is like a breath of fresh air, overall the band are tighter, the songs are better, the playing is better, and what a voice Mitchel Emms has, the classic screaming hard rock range, full of power and passion which you can hear on every song.

The opening track and first single ‘Let It Begin’ kicks in with a super catchy classic hard rock inspired riff and some superb vocals from Emms. Sonically, it’s the same full on attack that you would expect from the band but it’s the vocal delivery which is different now and it works really well. A belter.

‘The Devil’ is next up, another strong song propelling the album onwards and upwards. ‘Tell Us The Truth’ keeps the momentum going with another foot stomping and air guitar playing rocking track, and title track ‘Generation Me’, is no slouch either and could quite easily be the next single. This is an immense hard rock track, hard hitting with loads of great hooks and some truly great guitar playing.

‘Backseat Heartbeat’ is as slow as this album ever gets, an infectious song with a great chorus and another outstanding lead vocal from Emms.
Quite a few albums drop off the pace a bit, or indeed a lot after the first 5 or 6 tracks, not so this, every song is quality, it is simply a case of deciding which one you like the most. ‘We Are Beautiful’, ‘I Know She Knows’, ‘Bloodsucker’ and ‘Better Think Again’ can all be examined and pass with flying colours, while the album closer ‘Light The Sun’ is really the icing on the cake.
Bonus track ‘Killer’ is indeed an assassin rocker plenty of stinging double guitars and a cool street attitude.

THE TREATMENT - Generation Me (2016) inside

I can see why Frontiers Music signed the Treatment for the release of “Generation Me”. It’s almost as if you can tell these guys have been to the gym as they’re sounding so much tighter, muscular than they have ever done.
This is The Treatment reborn and hungry for success. That success can’t be too far away now.
Highly Recommended

01 – Let It Begin
02 – The Devil
03 – Tell Us the Truth
04 – Generation Me
05 – Backseat Heartbeat
06 – Cry Tough
07 – We Are Beautiful
08 – I Know She Knows
09 – Bloodsucker
10 – Better Think Again
11 – Light the Sun
12 – Killer (digital Bonus Track)

Mitchel Emms – Vocals
Tagore Grey – Guitar
Tao Grey – Guitar
Dhani Mansworth – Drums
Rick ‘Swoggle’ Newman – Bass


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.