RHINO BUCKET – Get Used To It [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2016)

RHINO BUCKET - Get Used To It [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2016) front

Among the latest ‘Remastered & Reloaded‘ albums by Rock Candy Records there’s the first two RHINO BUCKET releases, undoubtedly, their best. Formed in Los Angeles during the closing years of the ’80s, Rhino Bucket was soon signed to Warner Brothers Records and after a well received self-titled debut (posted HERE), the band released “Get Used To It“, the second effort, in 1992.

Make no mistake, Rhino Bucket attracted several antagonists keen to shoot ‘em down and pull them over the coals for resembling prime era AC/DC. Of course, right thinking individuals having heard the band’s music, instantly dismissed the complaints as irrelevant.
Sure, Rhino Bucket certainly took a good look at the kings of metal boogie, but they were walking their own path to enlightenment, making for compelling listening.

Formed in Los Angeles during the late ’80s, the band made a conscious effort to avoid any hair band clichés and concentrated instead on building a grass roots reputation for serious riffing, packing out sweat soaked clubs.
Their debut album contained a brace of high energy tracks designed to grab attention and put authenticity back into a scene that was fast dying on spandex legs.

RHINO BUCKET - Get Used To It [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2016) booklet

Indeed, such was the positive reaction to the album that the band actually achieved two turntable hits, helping to set the scene for this, their second, album.

For “Get Used To It”, Rhino Bucket took the template one stage further, helping to craft an even better record, masterfully recorded in Memphis at Ardent Studios, with in-house producer Terry Manning (George Thorogood, Molly Hatchet).
The spectacular results giving rise to some stellar tracks, such as ‘Beat To Death Like A Dog’, ‘The Devil Sent You’ and ‘Ride With Yourself’, being notable for its appearance in the movie Wayne’s World and on the subsequent soundtrack.
This is certainly one of the best high-energy hard rock / classic rock albums recorded during the Nineties, and still sounds fresh today.

RHINO BUCKET - Get Used To It [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2016) back

Rhino Bucket spits out a thick, heavy classic rock collection of songs in “Get Used To It”. They come up with a fair share of solid hooks and hot riffs for this second album, plenty of chunky chords and scathing vocals to satisfy true fans of the genre.
This Rock Candy remaster is punchy and t the same time warm: indeed seems you are listening a LP vinyl but without the scratches. One of the best remasters I heard from Rock Candy.
Highly Recommended.

You’ve seen it first here, at 0dayrox

01 – Beat To Death Like A Dog
02 – No Friend Of Mine
03 – Hey There
04 – The Devil Sent You
05 – This Ain’t Heaven
06 – She’s A Screamer
07 – Bar Time
08 – Burn The World
09 – Ride With Yourself
10 – Scratch ‘N’ Sniff
11 – Stomp

Georg Dolivo: lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Greg Fields: lead guitar, backing vocals
Reeve Downes: bass, backing vocals
Liam Jason: drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.