FRONTIERS MUSIC 20th Anniversary Compilation Vol. 1 (2016)

FRONTIERS MUSIC 20th Anniversary Compilation Vol. 1 (2016)

On February 27, 2016, Frontiers Music turns 20 years old, and are celebrating their anniversary with a compilation featuring some of their most important artists entitled “FRONTIERS MUSIC 20th Anniversary Compilation Vol. 1

On February 27, 1996, located in Southern Italy, probably better known for pizza rather than rock n’ roll music, Frontiers Records initiated its activities.
That business was called ‘Frontiers’, after the timeless 1983 Journey album, and the dream was to work with the musical heroes of the beloved Melodic Hard Rock / AOR genre so forgotten during that obscure decade for melodious rock music.

Frontiers Records became a limited liability company in 1998 and released its first album commercially across Europe from the band TEN, ‘Never Say Goodbye’, in April of the same year.
In all this time, a lot of things happened, with the label becoming the leader in Melodic Rock first and later on, a premiere name in Hard Rock and Metal as well.

Some of the remarkable Frontiers’ ‘milestones’ reached during the past years include: TEN’s album ‘Spellbound’ was the first to be certified on a national sales chart (#100 in Germany in 1999); The Poodles are the first (and so far the only) band who brought the label to top of the album charts (#1 in Sweden with their record ‘Performocracy’ in 2011).

In 2010, Frontiers executed a strategic distribution agreement in North America with Caroline/Universal and in March 2011, Frontiers debuted on the U.S. Billboard charts with the awesome Whitesnake album ‘Forevermore’.
In 2014, the label launched the first Frontiers Rock Festival, a multi-day concert event featuring label artists exclusively. This year will be the third edition and it has become one of the leading live events for Melodic and Hard Rock acts.

In 20 years, Frontiers Music released more than 700 albums, with chart entries all over the world.
It’s therefore time to celebrate the first 20 Years with this “FRONTIERS MUSIC 20th Anniversary Compilation Vol. 1”, including great tracks from top acts such as Whitesnake, Eclipse, Lynch Mob, Stryper, etc.
A must for the iPod!

01. Revolution Saints – Back on My Trail
02. Stryper – Pride
03. Last in Line – Devil in Me
04. Michael Kiske – City of Heroes
05. Inglorious – Breakaway
06. Whitesnake – Burn
07. Lynch Mob – Jelly Roll
08. Resurrection Kings – Livin’ out Loud
09. Joel Hoekstra’s 13 – Say Goodbye to the Sun
10. Eclipse – I Don’t Wanna Say I’m Sorry
11. Sweet & Lynch – September
12. Jorn Lande – Swing of Death
13. Impellitteri – We Own the Night
14. Operation: Mindcrime – Re-Inventing the Future
15. Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall – Never Look Away
16. Voodoo Hill – All That Remains
17. Vanden Plas – Vision 13teen * Stone Roses Edge


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.