V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases 2016 – Vol.1

VANGOUGH - Kingdom Of Ruin (2011)

Many major bands and promising newcomers got ready their new albums to be released next year, so let’s take a look to the advanced singles from the most interesting acts from the bunch.

Seems 2016 will be the years of super-groups, being RESURRECTION KINGS among the most notable featuring great guitarist Craig Goldy (DIO, GIUFFRIA, ROUGH CUTT), singer Chas West (RED DRAGON CARTEL, TANGO DOWN), bassist Sean McNabb (DOKKEN, GREAT WHITE) and drummer Vinny Appice (DIO, BLACK SABBATH, HEAVEN & HELL). The band is currently working on its debut album for a 2016 release via Frontiers Music Srl, and judging the single “Who Did You Run To” it will be awesome.

Another one I can’t wait to hear in full is the self-titled debut album from NORDIC UNION to scheduled for January 29, 2016 on Frontiers Music Srl. NORDIC UNION is the name behind the new musical collaboration between singer Ronnie Atkins of the legendary Danish hard rock institution PRETTY MAIDS and the up-and-coming Swedish songwriter and producer Erik Martensson of ECLIPSE and W.E.T. fame. “When Death Is Calling”, the first single, Rocks.

LAST IN LINE — the band featuring DEF LEPPARD guitarist Vivian Campbell alongside fellow founding DIO members Vinny Appice and Jimmy Bain, plus singer Andrew Freeman, who has previously fronted HURRICANE and LYNCH MOB — will release its debut album, “Heavy Crown”, on February 19, 2016 via Frontiers Music Srl. Oh yes, DIO’s most brilliant band returns with killer record.

Not exactly a supergroup but sounding like one are British hard rockers INGLORIOUS. Formed in February 2014, the band is fronted by Nathan James, who made a name for himself having sung for the multi-platinum selling Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Scorpions guitar legend Uli Jon Roth. The self-titled, 11-track album will be released on Friday 19th February 2016 by Frontiers Music Srl.

Other big names are returning with new albums next year, such as AXEL RUDI PELL, CRAZY LIXX, AVANTASIA, PRIMAL FEAR or DREAM THEATER, who are preparing a double CD. All the advanced singles featured here are really, really good.
Also, there’s truly interesting new artists – or not so new but still waiting to explode – like classic melodic rocker MICHAEL C. KENT, STRIKER, RED ELEVEN or the fun guys of REMEMBERING GAMES.

01 – Axel Rudi Pell – The King Of Fools
02 – Nordic Union – When Death Is Calling
03 – Resurrection Kings – Who Did You Run To
04 – Crazy Lixx – Heroes
05 – Avantasia – Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose
06 – Last In Line – Devil In Me
07 – Dream Theater – The Gift Of Music
08 – Inglorious – Breakaway
09 – Michael C. Kent – Not Tonight
10 – Striker – Too Late
11 – Red Eleven – I Follow
12 – Remembering Games – Taken For Granted
13 – Primal Fear – Bullets & Tears



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.