CHRIS ANTBLAD – We Shared A Promise (2015)

CHRIS ANTBLAD - We Shared A Promise - full

Talented Swedish singer / songwriter CHRIS ANTBLAD has been high in demand lately collaborating with other artists and after a couple of years of absence as solo artist, he returns not only with a new album, but three at the same time!
We Shared A Promise” is the ‘ballads album’ of the batch, the other is plenty of melodic rockers (presented on the blog as well), and the remaining a Piano instrumental record, all featuring original compositions.

“We Shared A Promise” is a sweet, elegant record featuring the most smooth, West Coast AOR side of Chris Antblad.
From the breezy midtempo opener “Secret”, Chris shows his quality as composer. This record was recorded between Stockholm / Sweden and Nashville / USA, with the finest craftsmen available.

So expect many songs inspired by the Nashville scene, let’s say latter Mark Spiro or Bryan Adams acoustic, such as the slow, acoustically filled “You And I”, a true love song, the emotional “We Shared A Promise”, or the intimate “A Painting” (a highlight).
Other cuts are more West Coast in the Scandinavian vein, like the organic “One Step At A Time”, or the smooth semi-midtempo “The Girl Who Said Hello”

Chris Antblad has returned as solo artist with two splendid albums, this “We Shared A Promise” in a balladry form mixing elegant mid-paced AOR tunes with acoustically filled numbers.
Intimate, relaxed and plenty of smoothness, “We Shared A Promise” is especially designed to enjoy with a glass of fine red wine at hand.
Very Recommended


01 – Secret
02 – You And I
03 – One Step At A Time
04 – We Shared A Promise
05 – The Poem
06 – A Painting
07 – Two Sides Of A Coin
08 – A Second First Kiss
09 – Maybe
10 – The Girl Who Said Hello
11 – What If What If



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.