OUTLOUD – Destination Overdrive; The Best Of Outloud (2015)

OUTLOUD - Destination Overdrive; The Best Of Outloud (2015) full

After three albums and an EP, Greek rockers OUTLOUD are releasing today their first Best Of album “Destination: Overdrive”. Fronted by terrific American vocalist Chandler Mogel (who is releasing his new project Radio Exile today as well), Outloud has become one of the best melodic hard rock acts emerged from Europe in the last 5 years.

The compilation contains songs from the full length albums “Outloud” (2009), “Love Catastrophe” (2011) and “Let’s Get Serious” (2014), plus a brand new track: an incendiary cover version of the pop song “I’m So Excited” by The Pointer Sisters – in the hands of Outloud turned pretty heavy!

Outloud are well known for their explosive gigs, combining high-level musicianship with energetic adrenaline-fueled stage performance.
The release of this Best Of does not mean Outloud disbanded, nor Chandler Mogel’s new side project. In fact, the band is working on new material ready to Rock the world again in 2016.

Outloud deserve all the recognition for keeping the true hard rock flame alive, and “Destination Overdrive; The Best Of Outloud” is a clear proof of that.
Killer band, killer compilation – HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

01 – I’m So Excited (new track 2015)
02 – We Run
03 – I Was So Blind
04 – Waiting For Your Love
05 – Isolation Game
06 – Tonite
07 – One More Time
08 – Like A Dream
09 – Broken Sleep
10 – Falling Rain
11 – A While To Go
12 – This Broken Heart
13 – The Night That Never Ends
14 – Bury The Knife

Chandler Mogel – Vocals
Bob Katsionis – Guitars, Keyboards
Jim Scordilis – Guitars
Sverd – Bass
Kostas Milonas, George Kollias – Drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.