BON JOVI – Burning Bridges (2015)

BON JOVI - Burning Bridges (2015) full


We will have in stores tomorrow, August 21, a real rockin’ BON JOVI new album with the release of “Burning Bridges“, a CD featuring songs composed several years ago (some from the Slippery When Wet era) but never included into any official album.
From the brown-bag artwork, the album suggests this is some sort of stopgap collection, and indeed it’s been called a project ‘for fans’ that’s arriving while the group remains at work on a new recording for full-scale release in 2016.

“Burning Bridges” marks the first full-length recording the band will release since the departure of co-founding guitarist Richie Sambora. Richie said he left in order to push himself creatively.
Jon Bon Jovi turned to Philip Eric Xenidis (whose stage name is Phil X) to fill in during the latter part of Sambora’s tenure. The lineup of the band now is rounded out by fellow co-founders David Bryan and Tico Torres, as well as bassist Hugh McDonald, who has been with Bon Jovi since the early ’90s.

From the lush midtempo “A Teardrop to the Sea”, the rocking “We Don’t Run” to the melodic “Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning”, this is simply the best album BON JOVI has released in the last twenty years.
Much more than a ‘fan album / outtakes’ release, “Burning Bridges” is a Highly Recommended purchase by this blog.

01. A Teardrop To The Sea
02. We Don’t Run
03. Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning
04. We All Fall Down
05. Blind Love
06. Who Would You Die For
07. Fingerprints
08. Life Is Beautiful
09. I’m Your Man
10. Burning Bridges
11. Take Back The Night

Jon Bon Jovi – lead vocals, guitars
David Bryan – keyboards, piano, backing vocals
Tico Torres – drums, percussion
Hugh McDonald – bass
Phil X – guitars
Richie Sambora – add. guitars


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.