MISS BEHAVIOUR – Last Woman Standing [AOR Heaven re-release +2] (2015)

MISS BEHAVIOUR - Last Woman Standing [AOR Heaven re-release +2] (2015) full

* real CD, no cuts

German label AOR Heaven is re-issuing MISS BEHAVIOUR‘s previous album “Last Woman Standing“, re-vamped with 2 new bonus tracks recorded by the band 2015.
“Last Woman Standing” delivers a blend of Melodic Rock and AOR based in the classic ’80s sound, with a really good production handled by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering.

The disc opens up with a brilliant bombastic keyboard/guitar intro before the song “1988” screams out from the speaker, and what an opener. This is a swirling AOR-rocker with a fantastic chorus that leads the way for the record.
Next up is another winner called “Cynthia”. This is pure magic with fantastic harmonies, huge hooklines and the chorus is stunning, an AOR anthem, selected as one of the best songs of 2011 by Classic Rock / AOR Magazine.

“Give Her A Sign” is a blissful melodic rocker with fantastic riffs and catchy rhythm, while the more harder-edged track of the CD comes with “Perfect War” where Roland Grapow (ex- Helloween, Masterplan) plays a blistering guest guitar solo.
If you like the swedish band Eclipse, then you will love “Average Hero”, a strong melodic rock / AOR song with wonderful melodies and a great chorus.

“Till We Meet Again” is the only ballad on the album and a highlight. A successful single in Scandinavian radio, this tune brings back memories of ’80s Treat with its classic melodious style. Great track.
The anthemic mid-tempo AOR “Emergency” is like a heaven for Scandi-AOR fans, featuring a catchy chorus filled with strong harmony vocals. Another belter. “Living The Dream” is AOR by numbers with layers of melodies, fluffy keyboards and a choruses to die for.
The epic title track “Last Woman Standing” gives the album other color, in part thanks to the vocal duet of Roos with the female singer Kajsa Berg. “11th Hour” is a bit different too, with cool keyboards / guitar and an infinite chorus.

The Bonus Tracks were recorded in 2015 with new members Niclas Lindblom (Bass) and Magnus Jacobson (drums), and are even more AOR oriented.
“Run 2 You” is a mid-tempo with lots of harmony vocals and an arena feel, while “True Man Show” rocks with a moving guitar / keys interplay and passionate vocals.
Both tracks are a pure delight for Melodic Rock / AOR aficionados.

MISS BEHAVIOUR - Last Woman Standing [AOR Heaven re-release +2] (2015) back

MISS BEHAVIOUR managed to create one helluva CD in “Last Woman Standing” with a first class mix of keyboards and guitars and stunning classy Melodic Rock / AOR arrangements.
The band reached many new audiences with their last year’s album, so this reissue by AOR Heaven is a more than welcomed to re-discover this very good “Last Woman Standing” plus 2 new tracks showing how the band sounds 2015.
If you are into acts such as H.E.A.T, Eclipse, Treat, Brother Firetribe, Free Spirit, etc, then you need to check out this album by these melodic Swedes.

01 – 1988
02 – Cynthia
03 – Give Her A Sign
04 – Perfect War
05 – Average Hero
06 – Till We Meet Again
07 – Taking Hostage
08 – Emergency
09 – Living The Dream
10 – Last Woman Standing
11 – 11th Hour
12 – Run 2 You (2015 bonus Track)
13 – True Man Show (2015 bonus Track)

Sebastian Roos – Vocals, Bass
Erik Heikne – Guitars
Henrik Sproge – Keyboards
Magnus Jacobs – Drums
Niclas Lindblom – Bass on the bonus
Kajsa Berg – guest Vocals on 10
Roland Grapow (Unisonic) – guest Guitar solo on 4


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.