SOUNDGARDEN – Echo Of Miles: The Originals (2014)

SOUNDGARDEN - Echo Of Miles: The Originals (2014) full


A ‘storm’ is brewin’ and there’s much more of where that came from: some days ago SOUNDGARDEN presented their new song “Storm”, which served as a precursor to a much bigger announcement that they have a new 3-CD rarities collection on the way titled ‘Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path.’
As stated, the collection is broken down into three discs and fans will be able to get their hands on this massive set at the end of November. The three albums are titled ‘Originals,’ ‘Covers’ and ‘Oddities’ and while it’s a rarities set, there are 7 previously unreleased tracks that are part of the release

Echo Of Miles: The Originals” mostly consists of B-sides, though “Kristi” and “Storm” are among the new songs that turn up on the effort.
The new tracks were recorded with producer Jack Endino in Seattle back in May.
Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil has been dedicating his time to curating ‘Echo of Miles’ and he says of the set: “As album sets go, this one has been fun to collect and compile over the decades. I personally may have referenced this project a number of times over the years, going back almost twenty of them to the mid-nineties”.

SOUNDGARDEN - Echo Of Miles: The Originals (2014) cd photo

“Echo Of Miles: The Originals” is plenty of Soundgarden B-sides along with some soundtrack and compilation selections, which go back as far as “Sub Pop Rock City,” originally included as part of the 1988 compilation, Sub Pop 200.
The two unreleased tracks on this disc are “Kristi,” a 1996 outtake from the Down On The Upside sessions which is reportedly drummer Matt Cameron’s favorite Soundgarden song, and “Storm” a brand-new track recorded earlier this year.
Although these songs were released in the past, all are rare B-sides and really hard to find.

01 – Heretic
02 – Fresh Deadly Roses
03 – H.I.V. Baby
04 – Cold Bitch
05 – Show Me
06 – She’s A Politician
07 – Birth Ritual
08 – She Likes Surprises
09 – Blind Dogs
10 – Bleed Together
11 – Black Rain
12 – Live To Rise
13 – Kristi (previously unreleased)
14 – Storm (new track 2014)

Chris Cornell – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Kim Thayil – lead guitar
Ben Shepherd – bass, backing vocals
Matt Cameron – drums, backing vocals


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.