ADVANCED SINGLES iTunes vol.1 (April 2014)

ADVANCED SINGLES iTunes vol.1 (April 2014) Brother-Firetribe-Alien-Crazy-Lixx-Slaughter-Laneys-Legion-Santa-Cruz


There’s a lot of great Melodic Hard Rock releases waiting their turn in months to come, and the bands have presented the first singles at digital retailers such as iTunes.

Awesome Finnish melodic rockers Brother Firetribe are back after a five-year silence and are gearing up for the release of third album ‘Diamond In The Firepit’ in May. “For Better Or For Worse” is the killer first cut, an anthemic blast of melody which will stuck in your head instantly.
Is it Steve Perry’s Journey what I am listening on “In Love We Trust”? No, they are the equally great AOR giants Alien, and the first track from the forthcoming new album Eternity by the legendary Swedish band… which promises to be one of the albums of the year.

The Godfather of Swedish glam / melodic hard rock (and superb producer) Chris Laney’s band Laney’s Legion has released the digital single “Taste Of Your Tongue” from the band’s debut, a killer air guitar, fist in the air, sexy track and the artwork matches.
Fast-rising Finnish hard rockers Santa Cruz have presented the 2-track single “We Are The Ones To Fall”. The song is an arena-ready catchy number, being the ‘b-side’ another new composition, the non-album track “FXCKIN’ High”, an acoustic tune.

Sweden’s Crazy Lixx has released the new single titled “Sympathy”. The track is a stand-alone song that will keep fans happy before a new album is delivered later this year.
Another promise from Sweden, the AOR trio Cruzh (their first EP was presented on this blog) have a new single; the truly good an catchy “Aim For The Head”. We need more from stuff these guys!

Talking about talented young Swedish AOR bands, Strong is another one to take seriously. The band is working on their debut album, and the song “Young Love” is the solid advance in the mould of classic bands from the genre, somehow reminding me ’80s Europe.

I Storm is the new project of American singer Jeffrey Harris and accomplished guitarist / engineer Alan LoPresti inspired by ’80s US metal. “I Of The Storm” is the frantic, break-neck first cut.
Slaughter lead singer Mark Slaughter is back with a new song, the melodic “Never Givin Up” which captures the rock n’ roll anthems of yesterday with a message that salutes all who have faced adversity. Mark Slaughter plays all instruments except drums by Mark Goodin. Legendary producer Michael Wagener mixed and mastered the single.

ADVANCED SINGLES iTunes vol.1 (April 2014) Brother-Firetribe-Alien-Crazy-Lixx-Slaughter-Laneys-Legion-Santa-Cruz

Singer composer Jamie Meyer from Hising Island, Sweden, has made a strong fan base in the USA. He putting together his fourth album coming in May and “Can’t Stop Now” is one of the songs, a passionate rock&pop melodic tune that will put you in a good mood instantly.

01 – Brother Firetribe – For Better Or For Worse
02 – Alien – In Love We Trust
03 – Laney’s Legion – Taste Of Your Tongue
04 – Santa Cruz – We Are The Ones To Fall
05 – Santa Cruz – FXCKIN’ High
06 – Crazy Lixx – Sympathy
07 – Cruzh – Aim For The Head
08 – Strong – Young Love
09 – I Storm – I Of The Storm
10 – Mark Slaughter – Never Givin’ Up
11 – Jamie Meyer – Can’t Stop Now

only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. 0dayrox says:

    Thanks for the suggestions. Both coming up soon.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for all of the great music. Do you think that you'll be able to get a hold of the new album from Robert Fleischman's band the Sky, entitled, "Majestic" & also the new album from the New project from former Ozzy guitarist, Joe Holmes, entitled Farmikos? Thanks for any help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.