OZZY OSBOURNE – Blizzard Of Ozz [Japanese Legacy edition BSCD2] (2013)

OZZY OSBOURNE - Blizzard Of Ozz [Japanese Legacy edition BSCD2] (2013) full HQ


The reappearance into the scene of legendary British drummer Lee Kerslake with the Berggren Kerslake Band reminded me to notice you about the recent reissue of OZZY OSBOURNE’s classic first solo album “Blizzard Of Ozz” in a superb BSCD2 format.

This is the Japanese remaster from two years ago but now pressed on the high-fidelity Blu-spec CD2 format (compatible with standard CD players). “Blizzard Of Ozz” is a great recording but to my ears all the previous CD editions sounded a bit flat, until this remaster.
I don’t know (pun intended) if it’s this BSCD2 special features or the superb remastering job, but this ‘Legacy Edition” comes out of the speakers in an extraordinary way; rich on dynamics, balanced and ‘full on’.

RICHOZZY OSBOURNE - Blizzard Of Ozz [Japanese Legacy edition BSCD2] (2013) back cover

For adding value, there’s 3 must have bonus tracks: the non-album track (single B-side) “You Looking At Me, Looking At You”, the lovable “Goodbye To Romance (2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix)” only with vocals and guitars, and the terrific Randy Rhoads instrumental “RR”, showing all his mastery with the six-strings.
Essential in your collection.

ソニー・ミュージック BSCD2 SICP ~ 30378

OZZY OSBOURNE - Blizzard Of Ozz [Japanese Legacy edition BSCD2] (2013) obi

01 – I Don’t Know
02 – Crazy Train
03 – Goodbye To Romance
04 – Dee
05 – Suicide Solution
06 – Mr. Crowley
07 – No Bone Movies
08 – Revelation (Mother Earth)
09 – Steal Away (The Night)
10 – You Looking At Me, Looking At You (Non-LP B-Side)
11 – Goodbye To Romance (2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix)
12 – RR (Outtake from “Blizzard of Ozz” Sessions)

Ozzy Osbourne – lead vocals, harmony vocals
Randy Rhoads – guitars
Bob Daisley – bass, backing vocals, gongs
Don Airey – keyboards
Lee Kerslake – drums, percussion, tubular bells, timpani


You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. I have the original remaster from two years ago on CD. Will this sound exactly the same, in your opinion?

  2. 0dayrox says:

    It's the same remaster. I did not heard the 2011 CD, but I guess you can't tell the difference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.