DAVID VICTOR – Strength Of Conviction

DAVID VICTOR - Strength Of Conviction full


Vocalist, guitarist & songwriter DAVID VICTOR made a name of himself playing as session-man on various recordings and with his own band Velocity, releasing two very good albums during the nineties.
However, recently Victor has returned to the fore singing the lead single on the new, just published Tom Scholz’s Boston cd Life, Love & Hope.
The complete musician is also fronting Platinum Rockstars and BoStyx, two successful tribute shows touring all over the US playing Boston, Styx, Foreigner, Journey, etc., classics.
Meanwhile, David Victor has been recording a new solo album when his busy schedule permits. Entitled “Strength Of Conviction” the full length version of the record is slated to include ten tracks total, to be released sometime in 2014.

Many tracks from the album have been surfacing on iTunes since 2011 when Victor started the recording process (somehow called ‘Strength Of Conviction EP – Advance’) including the likes of Chuck Wright (House of Lords, Quiet Riot, Giuffria) on fretless and fretted bass, guitar wizards Al Estrada & Anthony Mazza, and Saving Abel’s drummer Michael McManus.

DAVID VICTOR - Strength Of Conviction photo

What we have here is a polished collection of eighties / nineties inspired Melodic Rockers with soaring vocal performances by David Victor, and of course great musicianship.
Amongst Victor’s originals “17th Summer”, the extremely melodious “Still The One” (recalling John Waite / Stan Bush) and the rocking AOR title track “Strength Of Conviction”, there’s an unusual melodic rock cover of the Kate Bush classic “Runnin’ Up That Hill” and a wonderful take on the seventies Boston hit single “A Man I’ll Never Be”.
On the lovable ballad “Without You” (including pianos and dreamy acoustic guitars) you can appreciate Victor’s splendid, pristine vocal register.
Absolutely Recommended to any reader of this blog.

1. Running Up That Hill
2. Still The One
3. Strength Of Conviction
4. 17th Summer
5. A Man I’ll Never Be
6. Without You

David Victor – vocals, guitars, keyboards
Chuck Wright – fretless & fretted bass
Al Estrada, Anthony Mazza – add. guitar
David Maldonado – add. acoustic guitar on ‘A Man I’ll Never Be’
Michael McManus – drums


3 Responses

  1. 0dayrox says:

    You must have adf.ly blocked by your browser. Check your configuration.
    Or your country / ISP is blocking the site. If this is the case, use this;

  2. cfranklin says:

    Hi there, sorry to trouble you again but clicking on the link takes me to a page (adf.ly) that says file not found. – any suggestions as to how to get around this?

    Many thanks for all the great music you have directed me too – I thought the AOR genre I love had vanished completely but I have bought 100's of albums over the past few years that I would have never knew were in existence if it were not for your tremendous blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.