0DAYROX Advanced Releases 2014 VOL.2

0DAYROX Advanced Releases 2014 VOL.2 Shooting Star Fatal Smile Stonelake Rautiainen


With new year 2014 arriving soon many melodic rock acts are preparing the release of new material, while others anxiously look forward for their debuts to be finally released.
We have here an interesting bunch of advanced tracks / singles from some of them that will see the light of day soon. Some are already established acts, some are really promising new artists dreaming with recognition.
All these tracks are not part of any album yet, all are singles mostly available at the usual music retailers.

SUNSTRIKE is an amazing new Swedish act preparing their debut while searching for a recording label. Their style is pure keyboard driven classic Swedish AOR / Melodic Rock, fronted by the excellent vocals of singer Christian Hedgren. A band already presented on the previous advances volume, we have another cut here; “Rock Your World”, a rocker that will take you back to the glory days of Treat, Skagarak and alikes.
Julian Angel’s BEAUTIFUL BEAST continues with his 1989 hard rock style in his soon to be released Kick Down The Barricades new album. “Bad Boys Never Dance” is the first single, and indeed, it’s like a ’89 American MHR hit.
Guitarist RICH ANTONELLI was part of hard rockers $kyhigh, the band which released their debut through Perris Records. Now Rich is recording with LaValle, and also preparing a solo album with his own band. “Bloodmare” is a single – also used for the soundtrack of a B-movie – showing his skills on the 6-strings and the powerful vocals of singer Chris Scarpetti.

Swedish rockers STONELAKE have a new single and a new line-up. The song, “Deliverance”, produced, mixed and mastered by Jan Åkesson, shows the band less prog / hard hitting and more melodic hard oriented. I really like what I hear from this ‘new’ StoneLake.
Fronted by Marc Curran, CURRAN is new band to me, working on their debut album. “My Love Won’t Let You Down” is a clean, honest, groovy Rock N Roll tune.
COLORSTONE from Malmö, Sweden, is another rocking band featured here with their debut CD. A new one is on the way, and two singles out. The second is “Gotto Groove”.
The new promising Spanish band NOWEVER was featured in the previous advance volume as well, we can taste here not one but two more songs; “Down & Out” and “Hey Bro!” with a strong ’80s Bon Jovi style & sound.

0DAYROX Advanced Releases 2014 VOL.2 Shooting Star Fatal Smile Stonelake Rautiainen album covers

Finnish singer PJ RAUTIAINEN was presented on this blog years ago with his high quality hookladen Westcoast / lite AOR debut. He teamed up with Tomi Malm for the next release, and one track, “Falling Over You” surfaced in its demo version for a taste.
“Heaven’s Gone” is the first official single by JULY from their upcoming debut album Raining Sun. Interesting new Swedish band blending classic rock with traditional hard.
Brazilian AOR band SUPERSTITIOUS is giving the final touches to their CD ‘Ride on the Stars’. “The End Of The Age” is the first cut with lots of keyboards and fresh guitar riffs.
Swedish shock hard rockers FATAL SMILE have digitally released a new single, “Like A Rockstar”. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming fifth album ‘White Trash Heroes’, due in April 2014. Rocks good.

The classic hard rock group FILTHY LYING BASTARDS is another of Phil Naro’s projects. “Mama I’m Coming Home For Christmas” is the just released single for this holidays.
ARCHON is a Swedish melodic metal / hard act formed by renowned musicians from the Scandinavian underground scene. “Black Sun” is the elaborated anthemic rocker from the first sessions of the band, with the debut CD yet to be confirmed.
For the end, we have legendary melodic rockers SHOOTING STAR who have re-recorded their song “Christmas Together” for this season, a really melodious tune with a nice rhythm.

01 – SunStrike – Rock Your World
02 – Julian Angel’s Beautiful Beast – Bad Boys Never Dance
03 – Rich Antonelli – Bloodmare
04 – StoneLake – Deliverance
05 – Curran – My Love Won’t Let You Down
06 – Colostone – Gotto Groove
07 – Nowever – Down & Out
08 – PJ Rautiainen & Tomi Malm – Falling Over You (demo version)
09 – July – Heaven’s Gone
10 – Superstitious – The End Of The Age
11 – Fatal Smile – Like A Rockstar
12 – Filthy Lying Bastards (Phil Naro) – Mama I’m Coming Home For Christmas
13 – Archon – Black Sun
14 – Nowever – Hey Bro!
15 – Shooting Star – Christmas Together 2013

only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.