DAVID LEE ROTH – Greatest Hits The Deluxe Edition (2013)

DAVID LEE ROTH - Greatest Hits The Deluxe Edition (2013) full


Van Halen frontman DAVID LEE ROTH has released a new CD+DVD package, “Greatest Hits/The Deluxe Edition” featuring classic songs and videos from his multi-platinum releases ‘Crazy From The Heat’, ‘Eat ‘Em And Smile’ and ‘Skyscraper’, as well as and chart-topping rock radio tracks from his albums ‘A Lil’ Ain’t Enough’ and ‘Your Filthy Little Mouth’.

Roth personally selected and sequenced the newly remastered songs and the videos for this collection which includes new artwork and photos and printed lyrics to all songs. The DVD contains 9 classic MTV videos, including the entire ‘Dave TV’ Warner Home Video release for the very first time on DVD format.
To be honest, the video quality is not the best you can find around, but what matters here is the main audio disc.

You have the entire ‘Crazy From The Heat’ EP and the best songs from his solo years together with guitar wizards Steve Vai and Jason Becker like “Goin’ Crazy”, “Yankee Rose”, “Just Like Paradise” and the underrated gem “Sensible Shoes” just to name some, all in one CD and with an excellent 2013 remastered sound.
It’s Diamond Dave’s classic era, and it’s good.

Remaster 2013

01. California Girls
02. Just A Gigolo
03. Easy Street
04. Coconut Grove
05. Just Like Paradise
06. A Little Luck
07. I’m Easy
08. Tobacco Road
09. Goin’ Crazy
10. Yankee Rose
11. A Lil’ Ain’t Enough
12. Sensible Shoes
13. Hey, You Never Know
14. Hot Dog And A Shake
15. Land’s Edge
16. No Big ‘Ting

David Lee Roth – vocals
Steve Vai, Jason Becker – guitar
Billy Sheehan, Matt Bissonette – bass
Gregg Bissonette – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.