ARC ANGEL – Harlequins Of Light [Japanese Edition] (2013)

ARC ANGEL - Harlequins Of Light [Japanese Edition] (2013) mp3 download


Thirty years ago, one of the top-classic AOR albums of all time, ARC ANGEL’s self-titled, saw the light of day. Jeff Cannata, the mastermind behind the band, returns in 2013 with yet another fantastic pomp AOR album entitled “Harlequins Of Light” to be released by Frontiers Records next week.
As usual, there’s an advanced Japanese release, including a bonus track.

I won’t extend too much this review. You must must own this CD.
“Harlequins Of Light” combines all these classic pompous AOR elements that we all love with updated Melodic Rock nuances and some of the light progressive moments of Cannata’s latter solo career, all wrapped by a luxury production and stellar musicianship.
He handles all the main vocals of course, but also lends his hand to drums, bass, keyboards and guitar, though most the six-string solos are done by guests like House of Lords’ Jimi Bell or Cannata’s live band axeman Mark Proto.
No more words needed, Arc Angel’s “Harlequins Of Light” is a must have, one of the best 2013 releases for sure.

01. Harlequins Of Light
02. As Far As The Eye Can See
03. War (Battle Wounds Of Life)
04. Voice Of Illuminati
05. Through The Night
06. Amnesia (The Rest Of Your Life)
07. Fortune Teller 2
08. California Daze
09. Tonight… Forever
10. Get To You
11. Diamonds And Gold
12. Legend Of The Mary Celeste
13. California Daze (Acoustic Remix) [Japanese bonus track]

Jeff Cannata: Lead and Background Vocals, Drums, Bass, Keyboards, Guitars
Jay Rowe: Organ, Synths
Jeff Batter: Acoustic Piano, Synths
Scott Spray: Bass
David Coe: Acoustic Guitar
Pete Hodson: Background Vocals, Synths
Jimi Bell, Gary Maus, Andy Abel, Tony Spada, Mark Proto, Jay Jesse Johnson: Lead Guitars

Pre.Order Euro edition:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.