JUDAS PRIEST – Screaming For Vengeance Special 30th Anniversary Edition (2012)

JUDAS PRIEST - Screaming For Vengeance [Special 30th Anniversary Edition] (2012)


JUDAS PRIEST’s 1982 album “Screaming For Vengeance” will see a special 30th anniversary edition released on Sept. 4.

The band’s eighth album has been their biggest commercial success and was their first record to go double-platinum. It included the hit singles “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin” and “Electric Eye”.

The 2012 version of “Screaming For Vengeance” has been remastered, and includes several bonus tracks.

“Prisoner Of Your Eyes” is a studio track from the ‘Turbo’ recording sessions, while the others are previously unreleased live takes recorded at a 1982 San Antonio, Texas concert, with Judas at the peek of their popularity.

There’s also a bonus DVD of Priest’s set at the 1983 US Festival in San Bernardino, CA.

Really good remaster, extras and refreshed artwork.

Classic Album, Classic Songs. Play it with vengeance.

01 – The Hellion

02 – Electric Eye

03 – Riding On The Wind

04 – Bloodstone

05 – (Take These) Chains

06 – Pain And Pleasure

07 – Screaming For Vengeance

08 – You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’

09 – Fever

10 – Devil’s Child

Bonus tracks:

11 – Electric Eye (Live San Antonio Civic Center)

12 – Running On The Wind (Live San Antonio Civic Center)

13 – You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’ (Live San Antonio Civic Center)

14 – Screaming For Vengeance (Live San Antonio Civic Center)

15 – Devil’s Child (Live San Antonio Civic Center)

16 – Prisoner Of Your Eyes [Turbo outtake]

Vocals – Rob Halford

Guitars – Glenn Tipton, K. K. Downing

Bass – Ian Hill

Drums – Dave Holland

Producer – Tom Allom

JUDAS PRIEST - Screaming For Vengeance [Special 30th Anniversary Edition] (2012) back cover



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.