NEWMAN – Another Step Closer [Live at Firefest] (2012)

NEWMAN - Another Step Closer [Live at Firefest] (2012)


Recorded at Firefest Festival, “Another Step Closer” captures Steve Newman and his band of merry men on ‘one of those nights’ when the planets align, there is a full moon, a full house, and a band kicking 1000 plus asses amassed in the ‘Rock City’ Nottingham, UK.

More than ably assisted by Dave Bartlett (Bass), Nic Lipscombe (Drums), Paul Boyle (Keyboards) and new guitarist Shaun Bessant who rips out solo after solo and pose after pose, Newman have finally come of age as a bona fide live outfit rather than the studio project that some were beginning to label them.

Just listen to the crowd reaction to long time Newman faves “One Step Closer”, “Heaven Knows” or “Every Moment”.

Plus, we have as bonuses three tracks recently recorded at radio ARfm studio; “Endless”, “On Any Other Sunday” and a Medley including “Edge Of The World / If It’s Love / That Kind Of Girl / One Step Closer”

This is a hot concert released on CD by the Firefest label strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide.

Get yours fast.

You’ve seen it first here, at zerodayrockz

01 – Hero To Zero

02 – Endless

03 – Every Moment

04 – Primitive Soul

05 – Stay With Me

06 – Tumble Down

07 – If It’s Love

08 – Coming Home Tonight

09 – Heaven Knows

10 – One Step Closer

11 – Endless [ARFM studios 2012] (bonus track)

12 – Medley ; Edge Of The World / If It’s Love / That Kind Of Girl / One Step Closer [ARFM studios 2012] (bonus track)

13 – On Any Other Sunday [ARFM studios 2012] (bonus track)

Steve Newman – Vocals, Guitar

Dave Bartlett – Bass

Nic Lipscombe – Drums

Paul Boyle – Keyboards

Shaun Bessant – Guitars


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.