V.A. – Advanced Releases sampler September 1 (2011)

V.A. - Advanced Releases sampler September 1 (2011)Schenker, Gotthard, diamond dawn, robby valentine

Legendary guitarist Michael Schenker will release his new album, “Temple Of Rock” in Europe on September 23 and in North America on October 11.
Joining Schenker on the album are vocalist Michael Voss, ex-Scorpions drummer Herman Rarebell, UFO and Waysted bassist Pete way and keyboardist Wayne Findlay.
Special guests appearing include Leslie West (Mountain), Michael Amott, Carmine Appice, Chris Slade, Doogie White and more.
The promotional single (not for sale) “Miss Claustrophobia” is the chosen advance from the new album.

Swiss hard rockers Gotthard will release a live album entitled ‘Homegrown – Alive In Lugano’ on September 30.
A previously unreleased track entitled “The Train”, featuring the band’s late singer Steve Lee on vocals, will be made available.
Steve was killed on October 5, 2010 in what has been described as a freak road accident in Nevada.
Due to Lee’s sudden passing, the CD’s release was postponed — until now.
“The Train” is wonderful acoustic ballad, very touching and melancholic.

In the words of Enspier; “This is a rock band on a mission, and that mission is to inspire listeners to transcend the ordinary from Australia to the other side of the globe…”
Enspier international 2010 debut release ‘The Hall of Mirrors’ certainly took listeners to that special place that cannot be defined in words and can only be expressed through music.
Their new 2011 recording, the single “Strange” is out now to taste the forthcoming 2nd album.

Diamond Dawn are a band that yours truly really believe in, they might be the next big thing to make it out of Sweden.
The Gothenburg band recently published their single “Standing As One”, a fantastic slice of Melodic Rock / AOR in the classy tradition, with driving keyboards and soaring choruses much in the style of H.E.A.T and Houston.

Mighty dutch wizard Robby Valentine has already recorded with his mate Valensia the 3rd “V” project album entitled “Nymphopsychoschoziphonic”, but it’s still uncertain if the album will ever see the light of day.
Seems most of the songs has been recorded by Robby Valentine itself, and all this material will be released next year under his own moniker.
“Thinking Of You” is the exclusive advance (not for sale), 100% classic Robby Valentine.

1 – Michael Schenker – Miss Claustrophobia (3:45)
2 – Gotthard – The Train (3:46)
3 – Enspier – Strange (3:11)
4 – Diamond Dawn – Standing As One (3:38)
5 – Robby Valentine – Thinking Of You (6:26)

You’ve seen it here first, at 0dayrock

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.