FM – Metropolis (2010)

“The boys are back”
UK favourite AOR act ” FM ” release their first studio album in over 15 years!
METROPOLIS is the resume of the brillant career of these classic rockers and their trademark sound, updated but never forgetting the roots.

Featuring up tempo monster rockin’ songs like ‘Wildside’, ‘Over You’ (awesome track) or ‘I Ain’t The One’ to terrific melodic AOR tunes: ”Hollow’, Who’ll Stop The Rain’, ‘The Extra Mile’, all are fine examples of their ability to give beautiful choruses and fine melodies.
The voice of Steve Overland sounds magnificent over the complete record confirming he’s the highest reference in Britain’s scene.
With a stunning production and truly brilliant songs, FM managed to make a stellar comeback, it is a joy to listen to such talented work from this band that know how to write excellent songs.

This new album should please all their fans and attract a whole new audience of rabid melodic rock AOR fans!

01 – Wildside
02 – Hollow
03 – Unbreakable
04 – Flamingo Road
05 – Metropolis
06 – Over You
07 – Days Gone By
08 – Bring Back Yesterday
09 – I Ain’t The One
10 – Don’t Need Nothin’
11 – The Extra Mile
12 – Who’ll Stop The Rain
13 – Still The Fight Goes On

Steve Overland – Vocals & Guitars
Jim Kirkpatrick – Guitars & Backing Vocals
Merv Goldsworthy – Bass & Backing Vocals
Pete Jupp – Drums & Backing Vocals
Jem Davis – Keyboards)

vbr V0 extreme

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    fantastico! fm rule

  2. Anonymous says:

    absolutely brilliant album one of their finest since indiscreet and tough it out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.